Dan Naylor targets victory against prospect Matty Goddard

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Busy: Dan Naylor (right)

Featherweight Dan Naylor is never one to shirk a challenge.

After a narrow points defeat against Ryan Collins in Glasgow last weekend, the 25-year-old will step straight through the ropes for a second time in a week this evening when he takes on unbeaten Matty Goddard.

The fight takes place on a busy bill at the Coronet Theatre in Southwark, London.

“It’s another good fight for me and I am going all out for the win tonight,” London-based Naylor told Lincboxing.

“I’ve been a professional for a year now and I am really excited with how things are going. I should have had more wins than I have.

“I don’t know too much about Matty Goddard to be honest. I will just go out there and do what I do. I believe I have what it takes to win.

“I have a record now that means I will be put up against young prospects a lot of the time. But, bring it on because I enjoy the challenge.”

Naylor suffered a close defeat against Collins last time out despite many at ringside suggesting the former did enough to claim the win.

“I had a bit of a slow start but I thought I came back quite strong and could have got the draw. A lot of people told me they thought I did well.

“But it wasn’t to be and I plan to put that behind me when I fight Goddard.”

Amazingly, Naylor will fight again next week when he takes on Zak Smith in Wales.

Naylor enters tonight’s fight with one win and 12 losses under his belt.

Leave a Reply

